Home Page

Welcome to Southtown Primary School Nurturing shoots - growing minds


Meet the Governors


The Governing Body is actively involved in the strategic management of the school.  They regularly visit school to observe learning in the classrooms as well as to fulfil their statutory duties by attending full governing body and committee meetings.  The end of their term of office is indicated in brackets.  None of the governors have business or financial interests in the school.


Mrs Jill Fryer - Chair of Governors (28.9.2019)

Mr Daniel Candon - Vice Chair of Governors - Parent Governor (3.12.2020)

Mrs Amy Cousins - Staff Governor (22.9.2020)

Mr Leigh Taylor - Co-opted Governor (19.9.2020)

Mrs Christine Thomas - Co-opted Governor (24.11.2018)

Mr Gabriel Filip - Co-opted Governor (14.9.2020)

Mrs Susan Lancaster - Co-opted Governor (31.1.2018)

Mrs Carley Norman - Parent Governor (29.11.2019)

Mrs Wendy Howard - Parent Governor (17.3.2019)

Mrs Elaine Glendinning - Headteacher

Mrs Susan Miles - Associate Member

Mrs Zoe Chilvers - Clerk to Governors




Governors' Attendance 2016 to 17

Make sure you read the Privacy Notice on the Key Information Page