Home Page

Welcome to Southtown Primary School Nurturing shoots - growing minds


Meet the School Committee


The School Committee is actively involved in some aspects of the strategic management of the school.  None of the governors have business or financial interests in the school. The sister of Susan Bacon is employed as a Parent Support Adviser in school.



Mrs Kay Masters - Chair of Committee  (16.07.19 to 15.07.23)

Mrs Amy Cousins - Staff Governor (23.09.20 to 22.09.24)

Mrs Christine Thomas - Co-opted Governor (22.11.18 to 22.11.22)

Mrs Sarah Burgess - Co-opted Governor (16.01.19 to 15.01.23)

Miss Susan Bacon - Headteacher (1.4.20  to 31.03.24)

Mrs Rebecca Dunn - Parent Governor (17.09.19 to 16.09.23)

Mrs Alleisha Dixon - Clerk to Governors





Covid-19: Is your child unwell? Click on 'Covid-19' to check if your child should be attending.