Home Page

Welcome to Southtown Primary School Nurturing shoots - growing minds


Who's Who




Mrs Elaine Glendinning (Assessment, Educational Visits, Child Protection, FSP, Designated Safeguarding Lead/EAL Coordinator)


Deputy Headteacher

Mrs Susan Miles (Literacy Subject Leader/Read, Write Inc manager/FSP, Alternate Safeguarding DSL/SENDCo)


Teaching Team

Miss Sophie Alp - Reception Teacher

Mr Lewis Winter -  Year 1 Teacher

Mrs Michelle Womack -  Year 2 Teacher

Mrs Alice Southernwood -  Year 3 Teacher

Mrs Amy Cousins - Year 4 Teacher

Mrs Jane Kruber/Mr George Lack -  Year 5 Teachers

Mrs Sam Sullivan - Year 6 Teacher

Mrs Rachel Baker - Teacher in Speech and Language SRB and Looked After Children 

Designated Teacher

Mr Alex Jay - SEND Group


Support Team

Foundation Stage

Mrs Amanda Gamble

Mrs Tanya Lynch

Miss Emily Blyth


Year 1

Miss Lisa Neve

Mrs Carole Linton


Year 2

Mrs Maggie Goodger


Year 3

Mr Steven Kyriacou (HLTA)


Year 4

Mrs Tina Hanley

Miss Irenie Bennett


Year 5

Mrs Stephanie Rowlands


Year 6

Mrs Tessa Emblem (HLTA)


SEND Group

Mrs Janice Beaney


Speech and Language SRB

Miss Kelly Gamble

Miss Nicola Glendinning



Mrs Christine Thomas


Parent Support Advisor/Inclusion & Behaviour Support/Alternate DSL

Mrs Tracey Johnson

Mrs Hazel King


Office Team

Mrs Zoë Chilvers - School Support Manager

Mrs Christine Thomas – Office Assistant and Librarian.

Mrs Melanie Gillies - Admin Assistant


Lunchtime Team

Mrs Janice Beaney - Senior MSA

Mrs Ann Debbage

Mrs Sarah Green

Mrs Shaheen Khalil

Mrs Sharon Spacey

Miss Lauren Hutchinson

Ms Diane Osben


Kitchen Team

Mrs Lisa Kelly - School Cook

Miss Emma Cowie - Kitchen Assistant

Mrs Donna Docwra - Kitchen Assistant



Mr Phil O'Brien


Staffing as at 3rd September 2019


Staff Governors

Mrs Amy Cousins


Co-opted Governors

Mrs Christine Thomas

Mr Daniel Candon - Chair of Governors

Mrs Sarah Burgess

Mr Andrew Forrest - Vice Chair of Governors


Parent Governors

Mrs Kay Masters

Mrs Rebecca Dunn



Elaine Glendinning


Associate Member

Susan Miles


Clerk to the Governors

Mrs Alleisha Dixon
CORONAVIRUS UPDATE: Home Learning Links can be found on Parents’ and Children’s pages. Check out the headteacher and teachers’ Daily Blogs on the Home Learning section of the Children’s page. Contact number for Key Workers to arrange last minute child care 07907616595